Lyons Public Library

Board of Trustees

Library Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees, elected by the residents of the Lyons Central School District, at the annual public library budget vote held in May of each year. Trustee terms are for five years, starting July 1st. The Board oversees the policies, budget and direction of the Library and employs a qualified library director to oversee the daily operation of the

Current Board Members:
Gary Bennett, Chairman
Patricia Youngman, Vice-Chairman
Joan Wallis, Secretary
Scott Bailey, Trustee
James Frind, Trustee
Matthew Owen, Trustee
Marianne Stephan, Trustee

  • Hours

    Monday: 10 am-8:30 pm
    Tuesday: 10 am-8:30 pm
    Wednesday: 10 am-8:30 pm
    Thursday: 10 am-8:30 pm
    Friday: 10 am-5 pm
    Saturday: 9 am-1 pm

  • Get in Touch

    122 Broad Street
    Lyons, NY 14489
    (315) 946-9262
    Fax: (315) 946-3320

  • Find Us